Building the Waterfall Pond Feature

I have been very busy working on my layouts of the building of our pond back in 1999.

Today is the final layout of the construction part of it. John and Miles worked hard on adding the waterfall feature to the pond that we constructed the summer before. According to the back of the picture, the date stamp for this group of pictures is November 2000, so I’ll go with that! Since I am actually journaling this in 2017, my facts are not crystal clear!  It is fun to see how much the Yucca plant grew in a year and how pretty the potted plants look by the pond, as well as the lily pads that can be seen in the background. I think Whitey had gotten them from a nearby lake. We even had cattails and water lilies at one time. The Koi that we added to the pond ended up getting really big! So much fun to watch them from the deck. I will need to find the Koi pictures…..

As usual, our trusty furry friends looked on while we were hard at work;

Buck, Pumpkin ( aka Mamma Kitty,) and Snoop in the background sunning herself.

Designing this layout has been a lot of fun. I did something different on this page in that I put the focal pictures together for a different look, and I like how it turned out. I still have some finishing touches to add before it is complete.

pond building #6 2017-04-08

***Layout in Progress***

Good night.

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

