Christmas Card Collection 2014

WP_20141217_004

Well, Christmas Day and New Years Eve are over, but the Christmas Season is still with us. My decorations are still up, my unadorned pre-lit Christmas tree still standing and received Christmas cards are still displayed in my entry. Another whirlwind Christmas behind me and New Year resolution to not wait until the last minute (again!) to prepare for this great and busy holiday.

Not all of my cards were hand made this year as time seems to always get the best of me, so my offerings were a mixture of both hand made and store bought cards. My challenge for the last few years has been to make cards using mostly “scraps”. After teaching classes for years, I tend to have a lot of leftovers needing to be used.
Here are some of my Christmas Card Creations using scraps for 2014~

WP_20141213_001WP_20141217_009

WP_20141212_008WP_20141212_009WP_20141212_007

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

WP_20141217_005

Here is to keeping my resolution this year! 🙂

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
Image | This entry was posted in Christmas cards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Card Collection 2014

  1. I am new to WordPress and have just found your blog. What a lovely variety of Christmas cards. I too get a real sense of achievement when I use my scraps or pieces that I have recycled from bought cards I have been sent in the past. Making something beautiful from things that others would throw away is so rewarding.

Leave a Reply

