A few changes and a new page~

Last week, I posted a layout that I had started of my trip to Colorado 21 (yikes!) years ago.

After playing with it and not being happy with the lettering, I decided it needed a few minor face lifts.The gray lettering did not show up as well in real life as it did in my pictures, so I put some black letters over the gray, leaving a bit of a gray “shadow”. I also added a thin, black rectangular line around the word box in the bottom left.

In the original layout, I had tried to use white rub-ons for the date (after the picture was taken) on the circle to the right of my photo. They ended up cracking and I didn’t like that look for this LO, so I had to change out that circle with a different one and it worked out really well with the black lettering. I looks a little more balanced and I think I will leave it alone for now!

Manitou Springs 2      WP_20141028_001

WP_20141028_001

************************************************************************

My next page was a challenge at first, because of the faded Polaroid pictures.

After sweating and swearing  playing with it for an entire day and having to step away for a few hours, it came together very nicely, and I am very happy with the way it turned out. (These snaps were taken by my late husband at the Park and Ride on our way to SEA-TAC Airport, so they are very special to me.)

WP_20141028_004

On to the next page in my adventure!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

