At work again! (In my studio, that is!~)

Manitou Springs 2

I have been in a scrapbooking mood again, thank goodness, after a long hiatus.

I don’t scrap in order, I usually just do what I feel inspired to do at the moment. This has its pros and cons in that I forget a lot of detail if I wait too long, but with constraints on my creative time, I have learned to accept it and be happy to at least have the pictures!

Right now, I am working on a trip that I took to Colorado with 4 other gals in 1993. I am so glad that I wrote dates on the back of the photos! Scrapping this event and reminiscing about the beauty that is Colorado has been very enjoyable and makes me want to return…like, NOW!

Our first night in Colorado was spent in Denver, where we were all welcomed at my friend Kathy’s sister-in-laws house. The next day was spent visiting some very fun places, including Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs. After a very nice stay in Denver, we went on to Breckenridge, where we stayed the remainder of our time in a nice condo that we rented.

I got to visit beautiful and interesting places, many of which I will be scrapbooking.

I have started started several 8×8 pages of my trip, which is not my usual 12×12 style, but while working at re-vamping my studio, I came across an empty 8×8 album and thought that the paper contained inside would work well with the theme I had in my head. The pages I have started working on still need some detail filled in as I remember them, so definitively a work in process as most (if not all!) of my scrapbooks are.

Below is an example. I designed this page of the trip about 10 years or so ago. Definitively a process! In a way, it’s fun to see how my style has evolved~ this page would probably look a lot different if I were to re-design it today.

And I just may do that!!!

Rocky Mt. high

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At work again! (In my studio, that is!~)

  1. cindi says:

    I made some changes to the layout, posted on 10/28~

Leave a Reply

