I decided to update my blog today. It has been a while, and the weather is rainy and gray out, so this is a good excuse opportunity to work in my studio!

I was surprised to find that it had been almost a year since I actually posted an update. Then I realized that I had posted another in December but had never published it! So….I published it today, almost a year later 🙂

I don’t think I have talked about it on this blog, since I keep Camano Card Maker a paper crafting related blog, but I will say that I lost my husband almost 3 years ago this January (he was only 56). This has changed my entire life, including the amount of free time and energy I can devote to paper crafting. I won’t go into too much detail because I have another blog, Flourishes and Bling, where I discuss personal and everyday related topics. So, over the last few years, I have been trying to find my way in my new life by trial and error. It is most often challenging, sometimes empowering, always scary and never boring! The trauma of losing my husband so unexpectedly pretty much squelched much of my creative juices and put more time demands on me since I am doing the work of two people alone now.

I hope that I am getting to a place where I can find the creative energy to start playing with paper and fabric again. Having said that, I have been trying to do a little scrapbooking, which was very painful and still is. I completed a page a few days ago, the first one in a long time, with him in it. Old pictures are easier, so that is what I am starting with.

Lincoln City, Oregon

Trip to Linclon City with Whitey’s family 1992

Baby steps, Cindi, baby steps……

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

