Christmas Card Challenge 2013 @ SCS

Wow, it’s been a while since I have posted. I really did not do a lot of card making this year until I decided to do Christmas cards at the last minute!

I decided to join the Splitcoaststampers Christmas Card Challenge and challenge myself to do at least 4 cards a month. If I can pull off more than that, good for me! I am also going to try and do the All Occasions Card Challenge to get some cards made ahead of time so I can  be on the ball when a birthday/wedding/anniversary etc, etc comes up!

For January, one of the challenges is to use non traditional colors and another challenge to make a card that you have CASE’d, which means to make a card using someone else’s card for inspiration, giving them credit of course! So I put both challenges together and came up with my CASE’d card using non-traditional Christmas colors.

Here is my inspiration card by Maile Belles;

And here is my creation;

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used PTI “In the Meadow” and “Holiday Photo Finishers” dies and stamps. The twine is from The twinery in “stone”.

1 down for January and 3 to go for the CCC13

0 down and 4 to go for AOC13

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Card Challenge 2013 @ SCS

  1. Sue Kment says:

    Hi there! Thanks for leaving such a nice comment on my SCS card! I sure appreciate it. Are you on Camano Island in Washington?

Leave a Reply

