Papertrey Ink Get Well Cards

I recently found out that a good friend of mine who battled breast cancer a few years back has been diagnosed with pelvic cancer.

On Tuesday, I was told that another friend has double pneumonia.

I had been feeling sorry for myself because on Friday night, I lost my water. Well pump went kaput. It really threw me for a loop. Still makes me sick to think about it. Still, in light of the news of cancer and pneumonia that my friends are having to deal with, my close to 3 days without water seems almost trivial.

I bought the Papertrey “Postmarks” stamp set a while back, but  have never  used  it. Because  I wanted to make a couple of get well cards, I looked for inspiration on my Pinterest board and found exactly what I was looking for. Something clean, simple and quick. The card I used for inspiration was from a  March 2011 post on the PTI blog.

I really love it’s simplicity.

These are what I came up with;

I really like how they turned out and they were quick and easy!

Along with the PTI Postmarks stamps, I used Memento inks in Rhubarb, Rose Bud, Bahama, Pear Tart and of course, Black.

I added Pink Sorbet twine from The Twinery in the first card, just because I thought it needed “a little something”.

In the second card I used my Process Blue Copic marker to make my twine from just plain white Wallmart twine. I also spotted some paper tape on my desk that I had gotten at Target and  never used. I thought that the stripes gave it the kinda “postmarks” feel.

Now I need to get busy with some Christmas cards!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Papertrey Ink Get Well Cards

  1. Kelly says:

    They’re great cards and hopefully will bring them some cheer.

  2. SageBrush says:

    Beautiful cards! I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

