CCC12 February Card #1

Tis the Season~ Paper; Speckletone Kraft, Bazzill~ other; We R Memory Keepers Floss, Big Shot, Sizzix embossing folder, Tim Holtz ruler, paper piercer, tag

I believe this could be the first time I have ever hand stitched on paper. Now I’m hooked!!!

I used my Tim Holtz ruler and my paper piercer to poke my holes evenly. I decided to do a Christmas card, so I chose traditional colors for my floss. I  ran my paper panel through the embossing folder and Big Shot after I had completed the stitching. Love how it turned out! I found a tag in my tag stash that had similar colors as the floss and adhered it to the middle of the card.

This was a fun card for me since I was trying something new, even though clean and simple cards are so hard for me to do.

4 to go for February!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

