DS Challenge #81, Love~

Our DS Design team assignment for this two-week period is to made a “love” themed card.  I am also using these for a new challenge that I joined on Splitcoastampers for the All Occassion Card challenge. I’ll be making 5 all occasion cards per month as well as my Christmas cards. All these cards will come in handy throughout the year!

Pucker up!~  Paper; Neenah,  Bazzill, K & Co.~ Stamp; Inkadinkado~ other; K & Co. Smitten chipboard

I absolutely love the K & Co. Chipboard! There are 35 pieces in a box. All are two-sided, most of which are glittered, for some beautiful cards, scrapbook or altered items. The same supplies were used for the card below except I didn’t use a stamp on the outside of the card. I also added “pearls” with my Viva Pearl Pen to my homemade scalloped border.

Since I don’t have the need for too many Valentine cards, I try to not use greetings until I have the need for a particular card. Then, I can often use them for Anniversaries, Wedding, Thinking of you or even Birthdays depending on the card, of course!

I might just keep going with this “love” theme since I have tons of Valentine/Love stamps from my years of card classes!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

