CCC12 #4 and A Muse Studio Challenge

I have my fourth card for the January Christmas Card challenge over at SCS done! I also used it for the A Muse Studio embossing challenge.

I embossed the Great Impressions Poinsettias with red embossing tinsel and embossed a Stampendous notes background stamp over the top of the whole panel with Versamark and embossed it with clear embossing powder.

 Season’s Greetings Poinsettia~ Cardstock; Bazzill, Neenah, Basic Grey ~ Stamps; Great Impressions Stamps, Stampendous ~ ink; Versamark, Tim Holtz Distress Ink ~ other; Martha Stewart baker’s twine, Ranger red Embossing Tinsel, glitter, Ranger Glossy Accents, blending tool, Making Memories rub-ons, Judikins clear embossing powder

It is pouring down rain outside, so I didn’t know if I could get a descent picture that would show the detail, but I guess this didn’t turn out too bad.

After I stamped the poinsettias and distressed the paper, I felt like it was missing something, so I stamped the musical note b/g over the panel and heat embossed it with clear EP. I then used a rub on from MM for the sentiment and  made my own “dew drops” with Glossy Accents.

One more to go for January!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

