Elzybells birthday card

My sister’s birthday was on Christmas Eve but we celebrated her big day today!

I’m still on my “using scraps” kick and this is what I came up with for her birthday card;

I used an image that I had stamped a while back, colored it with Copic markers, and cut it in a small oval shape using my Colluzle. I then ran it through my Xyron upside down so that the glue would be on the front on the image. I sprinkled it with Martha Stewart crystal fine glitter and adhered it to a red scallop that was in my punch-out stash.  I found a scrap the same color as the scallop and ran a Spellbinders tag shape through my Big Shot, wrapped some Papertrey baker’s twine through it and around the patterned paper and adhered it to a Bazzill cardstock base with Score Tape.

The Stampin Up greeting was stamped with Onyx BlackVersamark ink and embossed with Judikins clear embossing powder.

P.S. She thought the card was really cute!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Birthday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

