Christmas Card Makeovers

Back when I first discovered A Muse Art stamps, I noticed all of their cards were a manageable 4 1/2 x 4 1/2 which I really like,….. but the Post Office charges you more to mail them. WTH?

So I decided to make them into the standard size and this is my favorite makeover so far;

BEFORE

AFTER

I used DCWV letter rub-ons and a strip of MME paper below the image and adhered it to a white Bazzill card base.

LOVE how it turned out, but I really love white on Kraft!

Next…………

BEFORE

AFTER

First, I replaced the brads with my Stampendous class a’ peel gem stickers and adhered the panel to the front of a solar white Neenah card base. I then added a pinched border to the left side of the card as well as a MM glitter snowflake. Next I machine stitched a strip of paper ruffle to the bottom of the card. Again, I am pleased with how it turned out.

Next…………. I do not have a BEFORE picture, but it was UGLY! Made it in a class and liked the paper but not the design. Here is the AFTER;

The right side of the panel had a stamped sentiment (in green) and  was adhered to black cardstock.

I covered the sentiment with a Copic colored Santa and added MM glitter rub-ons to the left of Santa. I adhered him onto a Hot off the Press patterned Christmas paper and then on to another HOTP pp adhered to a white Neenah CS base. I wish I had taken a before shot! I also distressed Santa with my fingernail and some Vintage Photo Distress ink with a blender tool.

More to come, I’m having fun!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Christmas cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

