DS Challenge #78

I have another card completed for the DS DT Up in the Air challenge.

This little guy is one of my oldest stamps and has gotten much love over the years, from valentine, to thinking of you, to celebrate, to happy birthday. I knew I’d want to use it for the Up in the Air challenge and this is what I came up with.

Hang in There!~ Cardstock; Bazzill, Neenah~ Stamp; All Night Media~ twine; Papertrey Ink~ letters; K& Co.,~ cloud stencil; Great Impressions~ other; lgt. blue chalk, gems, Copic markers

I thought this would be cute for someone dreading their birthday, or an encouragement for someone going through a hard time. It could even be used for a get well.

I had planned it differently in my mind, but because of a boo boo I did with red ink, (located under the H and the A), I had to improvise since I didn’t wan’t to do it over! That is also why the sentiment is a little higher than I normally would have placed it!

Anyway, I like the way it turned out.

Happy Sunday!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DS Challenge #78

  1. This card is adorable! I can see why that stamp is one of your most loved – it’s so darn cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

