A Muse Studio BUTTON challenge

A Muse Studio has a challenge this week to make a card using buttons. I love buttons and I have a ton of them, but like ribbon, it is not my forte.

However, I decided to Cowgirl Up and at least give it a shot. There is some fierce competition with button lovers in this challenge!

Here is my humble contribution…

New Arrival~ Cardstock; Stampin Up & misc scrap from my stash~ Stamps; Great Impressions~ Ink; Brilliance Pearlescent Orchid, Tsukineko, Tim Holtz Distress Ink~ Other; circle punch, buttons, copic marker, floss, decorative scissors, corrugator (Fiskars)    

I colored the buttons with my green gray Copic (BG93) because I couldn’t find buttons that were the right color. I kind of like how the ink “marbled” up.  The original card does not look as white as it does here.  I used some Tim Holtz Distress Ink to sponge around it which seemed to soften it quite a bit.

Thanks for looking!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in A Muse Studio Challenge, Card Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Muse Studio BUTTON challenge

Leave a Reply

