DS #77 “book” challenge

Our challenge for this week was to create a card with a book theme.

It really could be anything book related, so I decided to go with a fall card and use ‘sunflower facts’ as my loosely interpreted book theme. (As in enclyclopedia!)  My pictures aren’t great since I couldn’t take them ouside as it was dark when I got home!

It’s been a crazy week!

Sunflower Mouse~ Cardstock; Anna Griffin, Stampin’ Up, Color Mates by World Win Papers~ Stamps; Great Impressions, Ink; Versafine~ other; clear embossing powder, Heidi Grace rub-ons, Twinkling H2O’s, Copic markers, brads

Nighty night!

*****ADDITION 10.23*****

I decided that I wanted to add another picture of the card because my light was so bad last night. I really like how well the colors of the Anna Griffin patterned paper turned out and the copic highlighting on the litttle guys ears and cheeks, but unfortunately, it doesn’t show off the beautiful shimmer from the Twinkling H2O’s.  I’m not a good enough photographer (yet!) to be able to figure all this stuff out!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in DS Design Team Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

