Challenge #76

Our DS challenge for the first part of October was, of course, Halloween cards!

I am not much for scary stuff, but I love harvest themes such as pumpkins, scarecrows, apples, leaves and all that good stuff! I don’t mind a few spiders and ghosts, and the black cat, so that is ususally what I stick with when doing my Halloween cards. So for my first card, I went with pumpkins and a scarecrow. The backround paper is actually the packaging cut down to card size. Those cute little squirrels at the bottom of the card are rub-ons.

Harvest Scarecrow~ Cardstock; K&Co. packaging, Neenah~ Stickers and rub-on; K&Co.~ Ink; Colorbox chalk ink (for sponging)

The next card is a cute little spider by Doodlebug Design. This is a clear set with 24 super cute stamps!  I used a round shadow stamp to do the circles and punched a scalloped circle at the bottom of the card for the spider to peek through! The little coil, spider, words, and fence are all part of the set. These would be easy to mass produce for a kids party. I sponged around the outside of the card. This is an older set, and I don’t know how available it is online, but the little images would be really easy to draw by hand! Although it doesn’t show up well in the picture, I used glossy accents in the spiders.

Trick or Treat spider~Cardstock; Neenah~ Stamps; Doodlebug, A*Muse~ Ink; Versafine, Colorbox chalk ink~ other; Glossy Accents, Marvy Uchida scalloped punch

Thanks for looking!

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges, DS Design Team Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #76

  1. Rochelle says:

    I really enjoyed both cards!

Leave a Reply

