Challenge #75~ Get Well/Thinking of You

This week, I am working on some Thinking of You cards as well as Baby Cards.

I will post them as I get them completed!

First one up was intended to be calm, serene and simple since it will be sent a friend who just lost a child. Sympathy cards are by far the hardest for me to make, so I like to use the words “Thinking of You” as opposed to “With Deepest Sympathy”, but I add a personal sentiment on the inside of the card.

 Seashell card~ cardstock; Bazzill, Neenah~stamps; PSX, Great Impressions, Stampin’ Up~ Ink; Stampin’ Up, Versafine, Copic

This next card could be used for Valentine, Anniversary, or just thinking of someone you love!

I made the flowers by scrunching some Prima flowers togther. I plan to do a tutorial… it would be my first, yikes!

Thinking of You Heart~ cardstock; Bazzill, kraft~ stamps; Great Impressions, Inkadinkado~ ink;Versamark, Versafine~other; embossing glitter~ Martha stewart scoring board~ flowers; Prima

   HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

(This is Max, my son’s dog! Isn’t he cute?)

About cindi

card maker, scrapbooker, horse lover, Dashshund owner, cat collector, mother of 3 grown sons, grandmother of 6 , fashion lover, chauffer, cook, doctor, nurse, psychiatrist, photographer etc. etc.
This entry was posted in Card Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

